Mothers Day Meltdown

I wasn’t expecting to be hit with an avalanche of feelings on Mother’s Day.
I had been talking about it and organizing things for it all week and it hadn’t entered my head until I woke up on the day.




I may never be a mother.



Today is blood test day. The first hurdle of many.

If I don’t clear this one I honestly don’t know how I will act. I don’t know what I will do.

I sit here in the pathlab, waiting for the Nurse to take my blood. I’m feeling hopeful and optimistic. Hoping that the result is good and a scan is scheduled.

My God is big. My God is good. My God will never fail me.
Regardless of the results I will still praise my God. I will rise again, I will run again. I will continue to place my hope in God. For He is my sure foundation.

Leave a Reply

