Hard Patience

Patience.

So easy to write about. Hard to live out. It’s hard to wait for timing to be right. It’s hard to wait for the things you long for the most.

Waiting sucks. It’s hard to live in the now but hope for the future. To appreciate now and all that is has, all the good and the bad. Cherish it. But also want more. And patiently wait for it. Because I can’t control it.

It’s hard to let go of control. It’s hard to trust that my patience is placed in the right hands.

I have to trust that God holds me in the palm of his hand.
I serve a God whose eye is on the sparrow. Who sees me. Who knows me. Who loves me just as I am in all my strengths, weaknesses, fears, doubts.
And this is the God I place my hope and my patience in.

I have to trust that God is for me. That God will never fail me. That his timing is perfect. And I so must be patient. I must fix my face. And I must praise him. Not because praising him will make anything happen any faster, but because he is worthy. Because he can be trusted no matter the outcome. No matter what.

Leave a Reply

