Blessed

So here we go again. We had planned to do the next round of treatment without going through the clinic. We thought we’d just take the risk and do it without the scans and blood tests. We had made our decision.

And then.

And then our beautiful friends Leo and Fi give us money.
A lot of money.
a lot.

So overwhelming. I get teary eyed even thinking about it now.

But then….
The decision of whether to do our original plan or to pay for another round of treatment. The questions and what ifs start.

Jesse, Leo and Fi prayed for us last night and I walked away feeling like a winner. Today, not so much.
We thought about and talked a lot over what to do and finally decided to go through the clinic. The doctor had increased my meds to a whole tablet and I’m hopeful that it will work but worried that it will produce too many and we will be advised not to take the risk. I’m anxious about the blood tests as I hate them so much and I have to change my entire work schedule to fit them in which is just a pain.

It’s a hard process. It’s a hard journey.
But it’s nice to have support. It’s nice to have people championing us. Its nice to feel supported, and blessed in the midst of it all.

So I choose to believe this is it. Third time lucky. Although its not luck that will get us through but Gods grace and healing. I will choose to trust in Him and his timing. I choose to praise God for the blessing we received this week, because we couldn’t do this again without his provision. I choose to praise God for what is to come. I choose to believe that tonight we are standing on the edge of the promise. Thank you Lord for what is to come!

This afternoon I searched the bible for some scripture on healing and infertility. I will proclaim these scriptures with faith and hope.

Psalms 113:9
He settles the childless woman in her home as a happy mother of children.
Praise the Lord.

Exodus 23:25-26
Worship the Lord your God, and his blessing will be on your food and water. I will take away sickness from among you, and none will miscarry or be barren in your land. I will give you a full life span.

Genesis 1:28
God blessed them and said to them, “Be fruitful and increase in number; fill the earth and subdue it. Rule over it.”

Luke 1:37
For no word from God will ever fail.
Leave a Reply

