God Loves Me

I love Pastor Phil Pringle and the amazing words of wisdom and knowledge he shares. Pastor Phil Pringle is the Senior Pastor and founder of C3 Ministries. His website is here: www.philpringle.com. You should check it out.

Today he spoke about love:

Malachi 1:2 “I have loved you.” says the LORD. But you say, “How have you loved us?”
 
“The people were looking for reasons to justify not serving God, & not bringing their best for offerings. So, they questioned God’s love. Many do this – ‘If God loved us, then why did this happen? Or ‘If He loved me, He would have answered my prayer!’ Therefore, I’m not going to give Him my best.’ BUT – God has loved us – We must focus on all the good things we have  – All comes from the generous hand of God. Focus on what you have, not what you don’t have. Begin with salvation, Jesus, the Cross, the Holy Spirit, the Word, the Church. Become breathless in worship, thanking God all day long for the immense love He has brought to our lives. Rather than question His love, declare His love for you.”

God loves me.

Even though right now things feel massively unfair and cruel I need to holdfast to the truth that God loves me. He loves me enough to answer my prayers in his perfect timing and not serve my own personal agenda.
God has a higher purpose and a higher direction for my life than just my hopes and dreams. I know God gave me these hopes and dreams and wants every good thing for me. I need to trust that God knows what he is doing and is working it all out for his own good.

It’s really hard.

It’s really hard to hope for something so bad and not get it. It’s hard to trust God when you feel like he’s let you down. But I will choose to trust in him. I will choose to run to him. I will choose to hope again in him. He will be my strength. He will be my hope. He will hear my cry and answer me.
Leave a Reply

